A platform to plan your child’s future and make it happen

Nickname Age Gender

From cuddling with daddy and mommy, to going to playgroups and kindergarten admission workshops, the world has a lot to offer for children to explore. [Name of child]’s future is in your hands today. The first step is to find an ideal primary school for [him/her].

Do you know how inflation will affect your planning for [Name of child]'s further studies. Inflation will lead to increases in tuition fee and living costs that might outpace your savings. Furthermore, if you are planning to send [Name of child] for oversea study, the impact of inflation on exchange rate may also weaken your buying power of foreign currency for your child’s overseas education. To stop your saving being eroded, you need a long-term saving plan.

Besides, population aged below 15 is expected to grow in the next decade from 2014 onwards. Competition for university places will be tough.

You may wonder if it's too early to start an education funding plan for [Name of child] at [his/her] age now. But in talking about saving, it's always never too early. The earlier you start, the smaller the amount for monthly contribution will be and the more you may accumulate. You may adjust the contribution amount when the time is right if there are changes in region and school selection for [Name of child]’s future tertiary education.

You will find [Name of child]’s personality, hobby, and ability are more visible after [he/she] starts going to primary school and interests classes. Faced with the fierce competition in getting into the secondary school, you need to help [Name of child] to lay the foundation for [his/her] studies. With your guidance and encouragement, [Name of child]’s will have a bright future.

Do you know how inflation will affect your planning for [Name of child]'s further studies. Inflation will lead to increases in tuition fee and living costs that might outpace your savings. Furthermore, if you are planning to send [Name of child] for oversea study, the impact of inflation on exchange rate may also weaken your buying power of foreign currency for your child’s overseas education. To stop your saving being eroded, you need a long-term saving plan.

Besides, population aged below 15 is expected to grow in the next decade from 2014 onwards. Competition for university places will be tough.

It’s NOW the perfect time to start the education funding plan for [Name of child]. The earlier you start, the smaller the amount for monthly contribution can be and the more you may accumulate.

[Name of child] will gradually have a deeper understanding of [his/her] own strengths and interests during the high school years. Extra curriculum activities and learning opportunities such as study tours and tutorial classes will also help [him/her] define [his/her] goals. [he/she] will have more definite ideas what to choose for university study and future profession. Among the various academic disciplines and choices of universities, [Name of child] needs you to walk with [him/her] to think and make decisions.

Do you know how inflation will affect your planning for [Name of child]'s further studies. Inflation will lead to increases in tuition fee and living costs that might outpace your savings. Furthermore, if you are planning to send [Name of child] for oversea study, the impact of inflation on exchange rate may also weaken your buying power of foreign currency for your child’s overseas education. To stop your saving being eroded, you need a long-term saving plan.

Besides, population aged below 15 is expected to grow in the next decade from 2014 onwards. Competition for university places will be tough.

Based on the institutes or universities you considered, you should now estimate the amount required for [Name of child]‘s tertiary education. Then, revisit the balance in your current education funding plan. This is even more essential if you would like to send him overseas or top renowned universities. Given the factors of persistent inflation and emerging competition from the ever-growing younger generation segment, you may have to consider topping up your existing funding plan or purchase an additional one to ensure reaching sufficient savings for [him/her]. This will help you in building a safety net and secure more optimal options for [Name of child].

 

 

 

 

Congratulations! He/She progressed and may have entered a university with the great path you paved for . must be excited and looking forward to exploring university life.

This may be the moment for to be independent, you may remind to set goals and plan for them. You can share your experience in how you do financial planning with and get first insurance plan.

 

 

 

 

 

You may have attained the amount required for He/She‘s university study. To enhance your financial flexibility, you may consider equipping yourself with a spare savings plan that gives you steady flow of cash payments to settle your child’s regular expenses, such as accommodation, school activities, and so on.

You may shop around and suggest basic insurance plans for and assist to learn more about financial planning.

 

 

 

 

 

He/She

Tips on higher education

his/her's

Current monthly savings Current savings balance

*Source: Education Bureau - Non-local Further Studies(http://www.edb.gov.hk). Assume [AU/CA/GP/US]$1 equals to HK$[see 3.2]. As at: 1 January 2015.

He/She

HK$ 0*

Current saving balance You still need
HK$ 0 HK$ 0
Monthly savings required HK$0

*Assume child enters university at age 18, length of university study equals 3/4 years, annual inflation rate equals 5% and annual rate of return equals 4%.


Elite professional financial consultants chosen by Prudential are happy to plan for your children's education fund with you!


 

 

 

 

Offer your children more options by achieving your target amount

After knowing your children’s education number, parental aspirations are to achieve the target amounts so as to offer more education resources and suitable environment to them. Early planning is the key.

A comprehensive solution should fulfil both savings and protection needs. On top of the basic education funding plans, parents need to consider accident and health protection for your children as well. With such solution, your children can enjoy well-rounded care and financial support at critical moments, without hindering their personal development.

We provide various packaged plans for your reference, which assist you to pave the way for your children

Suitable type of education funding plan

  • PRUlife juvenile saver

Accident and health protection

  • Critical illness and life protection
  • Medical protection
  • Accident protection
  • Payor benefits

Benefits highlights

  • Achieve set and additional savings targets efficiently and offer adequate funds for education expenses
  • Relieve financial burden brought by critical illnesses of your children
  • Reimburse you for medically necessary expenses if an accident happens to your children
  • Outstanding premium will be waived and protection to your children will be sustained even if specified misfortune happens to you

The above information is for reference only. The abovementioned plans are subject to relevant policy terms and conditions.

Suitable type of education funding plan

  • Yearly Income Plan

Accident and health protection

  • Critical illness and life protection
  • Medical protection
  • Accident protection
  • Payor benefits

Benefits highlights

  • Achieve set and additional savings targets efficiently and offer adequate funds for education expenses
  • Relieve financial burden brought by critical illnesses of your children
  • Reimburse you for medically necessary expenses if an accident happens to your children
  • Outstanding premium will be waived and protection to your children will be sustained even if specified misfortune happens to you

The above information is for reference only. The abovementioned plans are subject to relevant policy terms and conditions.

Suitable type of education funding plan

  • Better HeadStart III

Accident and health protection

  • Critical illness and life protection
  • Medical protection
  • Accident protection
  • Payor benefits

Benefits highlights

  • Achieve set and additional savings targets efficiently and offer adequate funds for education expenses
  • Relieve financial burden brought by critical illnesses of your children
  • Reimburse you for medically necessary expenses if an accident happens to your children
  • Outstanding premium will be waived and protection to your children will be sustained even if specified misfortune happens to you

The above information is for reference only. The abovementioned plans are subject to relevant policy terms and conditions.

為您子女鋪墊未來實現夢想

名稱 現時年齡 性別

由爸媽的懷抱走向學前小組以至幼稚園面試班,世界好多新奇事物等着孩子去發掘。[Name of Child]的未來,就掌握在您今天對[他/她]的培育。第一步是先為[Name of Child]尋找一所合適[他/她]的理想小學。

您知道通脹會對您為[Name of Child]安排的外地升學計劃有什麽影響嗎?通脹帶動下,學費和生活費不期然會上升,您為[Name of Child]準備的儲備可能未能追上通脹。此外,如果您打算安排[Name of Child]到外國升學,通脹亦有機會令滙率上升,影響您購買外國貨幣的能力。為免您的教育儲備被通脹蠶食,您需要一個長線穩健的儲蓄計劃。

同時,15歲以下的人口預期於2014年開始的未來10年將會持續上升,大學學位的競爭會更激烈。

您可能會想,現在就開始為[Name of Child]準備教育基金儲蓄計劃會不會太早,但事實是,儲蓄永遠不會嫌早。越早開始,您須付出的每月供款可以越小,可達到更大的儲蓄金額。即使目標金額可能會因將來選擇的學校或升學地區而有所變動,您仍可於適當時候更改供款額。

進入小學階段,在正規教育的課堂以外,[Name of Child]還會參與許多興趣班,您會更容易察覺[他/她]的性格、啫好,和能力。面對升中激烈的競爭,您需要幫助[Name of Child]全力為學業打好基礎,有您的鼓勵,[他/她]的未來更見光明。

您知道通脹會對您為[Name of Child]安排的外地升學計劃有什麽影響嗎?通脹帶動下,學費和生活費不期然會上升,您為[Name of Child]準備的儲備可能未能追上通脹。此外,如果您打算安排[Name of Child]到外國升學,通脹亦有機會令滙率上升,影響您購買外國貨幣的能力。為免您的教育儲備被通脹蠶食,您需要一個長線穩健的儲蓄計劃。

同時,15歲以下的人口預期於2014年開始的未來10年將會持續上升,大學學位的競爭會更激烈。

現階段是開始為[Name of Child]準備教育基金儲蓄計劃的最佳時間。事實上,越早開始,您須需付出的每月供款越小之餘,可達到的儲蓄金額會更大。

中學教育的過程,會讓[Name of Child]對自己的長項和興趣有更深的認知。加上遊學團、補習班等等的課外活動和學習機會,[Name of Child] 的目標應越來越清晰。定立明確發展方向,能幫助[他/她]選定未來的大學學科以至投身的職業。在眾多的學府和選科中,[Name of Child]需要您與[他/她]一起分析和做決定。

您知道通脹會對您為[Name of Child]安排的外地升學計劃有什麽影響嗎?通脹帶動下,學費和生活費不期然會上升,您為[Name of Child]準備的儲備可能未能追上通脹。此外,如果您打算安排[Name of Child]到外國升學,通脹亦有機會令滙率上升,影響您購買外國貨幣的能力。為免您的教育儲備被通脹蠶食,您需要一個長線穩健的儲蓄計劃。

同時,15歲以下的人口預期於2014年開始的未來10年將會持續上升,大學學位的競爭會更激烈。

根據您心儀的學府,您應嘗試估算[Name of Child]所需的大學教育費用,然後檢閱您現有教育基金的累積儲備。如您希望送[Name of Child]出國升學,此舉尤其重要。基於通脹持續加劇,以及年青人口上升帶來的激烈競爭,您可能需要考慮增加現時教育基金儲蓄計劃的供款額,或者購買多一個儲蓄計劃,以確保可以達到儲蓄目標。這樣可助您為子女建立安全網及把握更多理想的選擇。

 

 

 

 

 

恭喜您!已成長並成為大學生,正在享受您為[他/她]鋪設的康莊大道。[他/她]一定正在期待[他/她]的大學生活,並感到興奮。

是時候讓學習獨立,您可提醒[他/她]是時候要訂立目標,並開始計劃。您可與[他/她]分享您的理財經驗並準備人生第一份的保障。

 

 

 

 

 

您可能已為的教育經費完成儲蓄目標。您可考慮準備為您提供穩定及定期保證金額的額外的儲蓄計劃,助您支付的定期開支(例如︰住宿、學校活動費用等),以提高您的財務彈性。

您可以為搜羅及建議一些基本的保險計劃,助[他/她]更進一步了解理財策劃。

 

 

 

 

 

He/She

升學貼士

[Name of Child]

現有每月儲蓄 現有累積儲備

*資料來源:教育局 - 非本地升學(http://www.edb.gov.hk)。假設[澳元/加幣/英磅/美元]$1等如港元$[see 3.2]。截至: 2015年1月1日。

[Name of child]

HK$ 0*


您已達到儲蓄目標啦!

現有累積儲備 仍需金額
HK$ 0 HK$ 0
每月所需儲蓄 HK$0

*假設子女入學年齡為18歲;就讀大學年期為3/4年;每年通脹率為5%及每年回報率為4%。


由保誠精挑的專業理財顧問樂意與您一起籌劃子女的教育儲備


 

 

 

 

認清子女所需的教育金額後,身為父母的皆渴望完成儲蓄目標,為子女提供更多的教育資源及合適的環境。及早開始理財策劃是關鍵。

一個周全的方案,應該兼備儲蓄及保障元素。除了基本的教育基金儲蓄計劃外,父母亦需要考慮子女的人身及健康保障。這樣的方案才可讓您的子女於重要時刻,享有全面照顧及經濟支援,無礙他們發揮才能。

我們提供切合不同需要的計劃組合供您參考,助您為子女的豐盛未來鋪路。

適合教育基金儲蓄計劃

  • 守護一生保障計劃

人身及健康保障

  • 危疾及人壽保障
  • 醫療保障
  • 意外保障
  • 投保人保障

組合優點

  • 有效地達成已訂立及額外的儲蓄目標,提供充裕儲備應付教育開支
  • 解決因子女不幸患上危疾而帶來的經濟困擾
  • 當子女不幸遇上意外時,補償醫療需要的開支
  • 若投保人遇上指定特殊情況,餘下尚未繳付的保費可被豁免,而對子女的保障可繼續生效

以上內容只供參考,所列出的計劃皆受其保單條款及細則約束。以上列出之額外權益只適用於指定計劃。

適合教育基金儲蓄計劃

  • 「源源收息」儲蓄保障計劃

人身及健康保障

  • 危疾及人壽保障
  • 醫療保障
  • 意外保障
  • 投保人保障

組合優點

  • 有效地達成已訂立及額外的儲蓄目標,提供充裕儲備應付教育開支
  • 解決因子女不幸患上危疾而帶來的經濟困擾
  • 當子女不幸遇上意外時,補償醫療需要的開支
  • 若投保人遇上指定特殊情況,餘下尚未繳付的保費可被豁免,而對子女的保障可繼續生效

以上內容只供參考,所列出的計劃皆受其保單條款及細則約束。以上列出之額外權益只適用於指定計劃。

適合教育基金儲蓄計劃

  • 「更美好」前程儲蓄計劃III

人身及健康保障

  • 危疾及人壽保障
  • 醫療保障
  • 意外保障
  • 投保人保障

組合優點

  • 有效地達成已訂立及額外的儲蓄目標,提供充裕儲備應付教育開支
  • 解決因子女不幸患上危疾而帶來的經濟困擾
  • 當子女不幸遇上意外時,補償醫療需要的開支
  • 若投保人遇上指定特殊情況,餘下尚未繳付的保費可被豁免,而對子女的保障可繼續生效

以上內容只供參考,所列出的計劃皆受其保單條款及細則約束。以上列出之額外權益只適用於指定計劃。